Meet our team

At AUSVEG SA we are fortunate to have a strong team and board of management working everyday to improve the lives of growers and the outlook for industry in our state. We are privileged to have had a dedicated team support us since our company's inception in 2014. 



Jordan Brooke-Barnett, Chief Executive Officer

Jordan has led AUSVEG SA since the association's inception in 2014 and has spearheaded the growth of the company to one of the best resourced and influential organisations in South Australian agriculture. Prior to this role, Jordan has had a significant career in government relations and public affairs working as the National Manager of Public Affairs for national advocacy group AUSVEG and in Canberra as a media advisor within government. Jordan has a Masters of Business and Marketing from the Monash University and is passionate about the opportunties for horticulture to grow in South Australia.

Yanyu Icon.jpg

Yanyu Liang, VegNET SA Extension Officer

Yan plays a vital role in linking South Australian growers to R&D and in providing business and capacity building opportunities for the local industry as part of the Hort Innovation funded VegNET SA program. Yan has a background in the seafood industry as a marketing professional and has previously worked for the South Australian government in the trade and industry development fields.

Day Van Dang, Vietnamese Extension Officer

Day runs a busy family greenhouse property on the Northern Adelaide Plains and works for AUSVEG SA part time as our Vietnamese Extension Officer. Day is well respected within the Vietnamese growing community and has devoted considerable time to trials and industry initiatives over the past years. Day’s role involves engaging with Vietnamese community leaders and using R&D to address issues at the farm and community level.

Manus Stockdale, Export Development Manager

Manus is an experienced horticultural export expert who runs AUSVEG SA's export facilitation program and works with horticultural businesses throughout the state to improve export outcomes. He is an experienced horticultural trader having worked for some of the largest growing businesses in Australia and has a strong background in trade at the industry level through his roles in industry associations. 

Board of Management

AUSVEG SA has a Board of Management of grower Directors with oversight of company governance and operations. Currently, the AUSVEG SA Board of Management comprises the following representatives:

  • Mr Kingsley Songer, 4 Ways Fresh (Chair)

  • Mr Graeme Pitchford, Pitchford Produce (Deputy Chair)

  • Mr Ryan Densley, Virginia Farm Produce

  • Mr Michael Vorrasi, DSA Fresh

  • Mr Danny De Ieso, Thorndon Park Produce

  • Mr Brett Smith, Rural Business Support (Independent Director)

  • Mr Jordan Brooke-Barnett, AUSVEG SA (Company Secretary)